Girl ♥s Crochet

Not your average doily

monpetitviolon booties

I was taught basic crochet stitches when I was a teenager, but didn’t stick with it very long. Always had a problem with tension – I gripped the hook so tight, and just couldn’t coordinate my fingers, so my stitches were so uneven. Somehow now, as a 20-something year old, I’ve managed to get the hang of it.

It was the birth of my baby boy 8 months ago that got me back into crochet. I was searching for a pair of crochet booties on etsy when I stumbled upon monpetitviolin. Without much thought, I bought the pattern to these gorgeous booties:

I’d never followed a pattern before, so it was quite a learning experience. I re-taught myself the stitches through the wonders of the internet, and my first pair came out like this:

booties

Not bad at my very first attempt to follow a pattern. They’re a little bit wonky, but I’m sure if I gave them another go they’d be fine.

So if you’re looking for very clear, easy-to-follow patterns for baby wear, adult accessories, clothing and more, I highly recommend you visit monpetitviolin!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

